CESMUN Comité Security Council

Alejandro Rojas Bahamón


Short Description:


The United Nations Security Council (UNSC) is a permanent council established by the UN Charter, with the sole purpose of maintaining international peace and security. It is composed of 15 members; five permanent members (referred to as the P5 nations; United States, USSR (Russia), China (replaced Taiwan after UNSC Resolution 2758 in 1971), France and the UK) and 10 non-permanent members (elected every two years). The UNSC is the only council that can force a nation to do something, as long as it passes in a Resolution (Article 25). 

Obtained from: https://eaccamun.weebly.com/historical-security-council.html




1. The Cuban Missile Crisis

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0